Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please check the Forum Guidelines at the top of the Newbie section

Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: No sound  (Read 5118 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dave DND

  • Omega Baron
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • DND Services Ltd
  • Posts: 4216
    • Paignton, Devon
    • View Profile
    • DND Services Ltd
Re: No sound
« Reply #15 on: 06 November 2013, 10:43:31 »

Doesn`t the amp have its own fuse? - and I don`t mean the one on the fusebox, I mean on the amp itself?

Logged
Radio & Decoding Technician
In Car Audio Service Department
www.dndservices.co.uk

Lookitt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bordeaux (France)
  • Posts: 40
    • Omega B X30XE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #16 on: 06 November 2013, 19:50:38 »

I thought it was the fuse #6, for the amp. If there is another, I don't know where it is.
Logged
I'm french and not very good with the English language

Lookitt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bordeaux (France)
  • Posts: 40
    • Omega B X30XE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #17 on: 06 November 2013, 19:54:20 »

theres been a couple of Posts lately where NCDC's have lost their coding or pairing after being disconnected from the battery for a while, which was one of the reasons I thought about yours losing its config settings.

I didn't found those posts when I've launched the "search", you remember where are thoses posts ?
Logged
I'm french and not very good with the English language

ronnyd

  • Omega Baron
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bury St Edmunds Suffolk
  • Posts: 3918
    • 51 CDX 2.2 saloon gold
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #18 on: 06 November 2013, 21:32:11 »

Your English is  far better than my French. Vive la France. :y
Logged

Lookitt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bordeaux (France)
  • Posts: 40
    • Omega B X30XE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #19 on: 07 November 2013, 11:31:34 »

Merci beaucoup  ;)

English is an international langage, for me, all people should know talking in English. My English is not perfect, I see today that I should have listened more at school.  ::)
« Last Edit: 07 November 2013, 11:33:11 by Lookitt »
Logged
I'm french and not very good with the English language

pscocoa

  • Omega Baron
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Sandhurst Berkshire
  • Posts: 3501
  • Try VW Phaeton as replacement for Omega
    • Phaeton V6, VX Astra SE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #20 on: 07 November 2013, 12:05:02 »

Maybe you listened - but there was no sound - because the amp was dead ;)
Logged
[img name=signat_img_resize]http://[/img]

zirk

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Epping Forest
  • Posts: 10737
  • 3.2 Manual Special Saloon ReMapped and LPG'd and
    • 3.2 Manual Special Estate
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #21 on: 07 November 2013, 14:23:31 »

theres been a couple of Posts lately where NCDC's have lost their coding or pairing after being disconnected from the battery for a while, which was one of the reasons I thought about yours losing its config settings.

I didn't found those posts when I've launched the "search", you remember where are thoses posts ?

In a word, no, seem to remember Albitz had an issue recently with it not working after not seeing 12V for a while, but fairly sure that was a code (pairing) issue, which I dont think id the same problem as you have.

Reading the eeprom post that pscocoa posted up, Im guessing the 24LC16 EEPROM is used for storing the Radio Memory List, could be that this problem is hanging the Tuner Mode side of things and stopping the Audio switching to CD Player playing and Nav sound (Guessing!), or the Tuner board could be faulty?

Shame your overseas, as dare say someone with a Tech 2 and knows what there doing could read any issues with the Unit and investigate more.

What happens when you push the BC button, do you still get all the Computer Info on the display?, if so this should rule out any Pairing Issues with the display?

Think if it was me, I would be tempted to remove fuses feeding the HU or better still remove the ISO Plug from behind it for a few hours or overnight, and see what happens, you never know, otherwise looks like a eeprom repair job.
Logged

Andy B

  • Get A Life!!
  • **********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bury Lancs
  • Posts: 35497
    • R320 TDM850 SmartRoadster
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #22 on: 07 November 2013, 17:05:11 »

Merci beaucoup  ;)

English is an international langage, for me, all people should know talking in English. My English is not perfect, I see today that I should have listened more at school.  ::)

You obviously listened enough to make yourself understood here  :y  :y
Logged

Lookitt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bordeaux (France)
  • Posts: 40
    • Omega B X30XE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #23 on: 07 November 2013, 21:37:07 »

Merci beaucoup  ;)

English is an international langage, for me, all people should know talking in English. My English is not perfect, I see today that I should have listened more at school.  ::)

You obviously listened enough to make yourself understood here  :y  :y

Thanks  :y



theres been a couple of Posts lately where NCDC's have lost their coding or pairing after being disconnected from the battery for a while, which was one of the reasons I thought about yours losing its config settings.

I didn't found those posts when I've launched the "search", you remember where are thoses posts ?

In a word, no, seem to remember Albitz had an issue recently with it not working after not seeing 12V for a while, but fairly sure that was a code (pairing) issue, which I dont think id the same problem as you have.

Reading the eeprom post that pscocoa posted up, Im guessing the 24LC16 EEPROM is used for storing the Radio Memory List, could be that this problem is hanging the Tuner Mode side of things and stopping the Audio switching to CD Player playing and Nav sound (Guessing!), or the Tuner board could be faulty?

Shame your overseas, as dare say someone with a Tech 2 and knows what there doing could read any issues with the Unit and investigate more.

What happens when you push the BC button, do you still get all the Computer Info on the display?, if so this should rule out any Pairing Issues with the display?

Think if it was me, I would be tempted to remove fuses feeding the HU or better still remove the ISO Plug from behind it for a few hours or overnight, and see what happens, you never know, otherwise looks like a eeprom repair job.

Thank you very much for your help. When I've changed the battery, there wasn't 12V for 3 minutes about. When I've started the engine, the Tunner was Ok (Nrj, Fun Radio etc..) only no sound. I've pressed "AS" button 10 sec and it has reboot. I'm sure, I've done a reset, lights of the station went out and then re-light.

I've seen in the manual, I have to put a 85Ah battery, but I put a 77Ah because all 85Ah are too long. I made a mistake ? Does it could be the cause ?

Tomorow, I'll take some pictures to show you. I've already contacted Opel and I'm waiting them to give me the solution.

The BC button is Ok, Computer Info is correct.

I think that EEprom is KO.
EEPROM

http://fl0rian.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/fixing-the-ncdc-2015-0khz-failure/

Florian's blog explains that EEprom doesn't like battery change without removing fuse before. It explain why it's written 0kHz instead of station radio. I' don't understand why this problem hasn't happened to others, you have all of you changed, one time, your battery ? And no one has gotten this problem...  ???

I think, I will buy the new EEprom and change it, I will do a post for forum. Thanks again for your help :y

Logged
I'm french and not very good with the English language

zirk

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Epping Forest
  • Posts: 10737
  • 3.2 Manual Special Saloon ReMapped and LPG'd and
    • 3.2 Manual Special Estate
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #24 on: 08 November 2013, 18:49:52 »

Cant see the lower capacity Battery making any difference, unless your having starting issues now.

Good luck with Opel, I reckon they will just send you off to a dealer who just try and sell you new equipment, or worse ask you to contact Siemens VDO.

Did you try disconnecting the HU yet, via Fuses or rear plug, and leave it off for 12 - 24 nours?
Logged

djcj1234

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • South Africa
  • Posts: 1
    • Opel
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #25 on: 09 November 2013, 16:35:23 »

Hi Guys,

I am new at this Forum stuff so please excuse me and bear with me.

I dont know if I am posting correctly or whether I am even in the right Forum Page.

I have a Corsa 2004 GSI with a CCRT 2008 Radio in, Recently it keeps cutting off the sound when the volume is either to loud or if the car reaches a certain speed.

Please can someone give me some advise as to what is causing this and how I can rectify the problem.

Many thanks,

Craig
Logged

Lookitt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bordeaux (France)
  • Posts: 40
    • Omega B X30XE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #26 on: 14 November 2013, 22:43:44 »


Did you try disconnecting the HU yet, via Fuses or rear plug, and leave it off for 12 - 24 nours?

No, what's happen when you do that ?



Hi Guys,

I am new at this Forum stuff so please excuse me and bear with me.

I dont know if I am posting correctly or whether I am even in the right Forum Page.

I have a Corsa 2004 GSI with a CCRT 2008 Radio in, Recently it keeps cutting off the sound when the volume is either to loud or if the car reaches a certain speed.

Please can someone give me some advise as to what is causing this and how I can rectify the problem.

Many thanks,

Craig

Hi djcj1234,

try a new post please for your problem. Thanks
Logged
I'm french and not very good with the English language

05omegav6

  • Guest
Re: No sound
« Reply #27 on: 14 November 2013, 22:55:32 »

Quote
Quote from: zirk on 08 November 2013, 18:49:52

Did you trydisconnecting theHU yet, via Fuses or rear plug, and leave itofffor 12 - 24 nours?

No, what's happen when you do that ?

It resets the headunit :y
Logged

Lookitt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Bordeaux (France)
  • Posts: 40
    • Omega B X30XE
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #28 on: 15 November 2013, 20:09:38 »

Quote
Quote from: zirk on 08 November 2013, 18:49:52

Did you trydisconnecting theHU yet, via Fuses or rear plug, and leave itofffor 12 - 24 nours?

No, what's happen when you do that ?

It resets the headunit :y

mhmm  ???...Ok, I'll do that. Which fuse ? Do you know ? otherwise, I'll search
Logged
I'm french and not very good with the English language

05omegav6

  • Guest
Re: No sound
« Reply #29 on: 15 November 2013, 22:03:03 »

Just pull the radio out and unplug for 24+hrs :y
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.089 seconds with 17 queries.