Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please play nicely.  No one wants to listen/read a keyboard warriors rants....

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: few thoughts please?  (Read 1331 times)

Vicar

• staffs border
    • 2.0 CD
    • View Profile
few thoughts please?
« on: 01 September 2014, 19:57:32 »

Hey folk. As you know I am new to Omega's. Have a couple of questions about mine.
It's a preface, 97 2.0 CD. I have noticed the top of dipstick is snapped off, how it's happened is beyond me. Can I get one from any xe engine?
I have also noticed that the reverse lights dont work, changed and checked bulbs so it must be switch or wires off it? Where is the location of the said reverse switch please?
I have a cheap nasty aftermarket cd player which doesn't work with the date/time etc on the computer. What was or what gm cd player can I get to work normally please?
The computer screen has lost its pixels, are there still replacements about for this? The odd trim bit missing but I hope to sort these along the way.
Hope you're all still reading and I haven't bored you?  :-[

05omegav6

Re: few thoughts please?
« Reply #1 on: 01 September 2014, 20:02:00 »

Is it manual or auto?

Manual reverse switch is on one side at the back of the gearbox, just before the propshaft  :y Takes five minutes to change...

Auto is on the side of the box towards the front, but if only suspect if other issues are apparent at the gear lever... :-\

ronnyd

• Omega Lord
  • Bury St Edmunds Suffolk
    • Vectra 1.8 SRI Silver
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 01 September 2014, 20:08:35 »

The pixels on PFL,s are notorious for disappearing, you can get used ones,i think, but make sure they are not as bad
as the one your,e replacing, dipstick from scrappies or someone on here. Best of luck. :y

Vicar

• staffs border
    • 2.0 CD
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 01 September 2014, 20:44:36 »