Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to OOF

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Dash cam recomendations  (Read 3657 times)

Mr Gav

• Omega Knight
  • Leeds
    • Nissan 370z GT Edition
    • View Profile
Dash cam recomendations
« on: 22 August 2017, 07:58:59 »

As the post implies, has anyone got any recommendations for dash cams or ones to avoid  :y

Marks DTM Calib

• Administrator
  • West Bridgford
  • Git!
    • View Profile
Re: Dash cam recomendations
« Reply #1 on: 22 August 2017, 08:09:59 »

I have been running an E-Prance G1W for about 5 years now, it works well, image quality is more than good enough and its not stupidly expensive like many (most of which I suspect are the same components with a different brand on!)

Andy B

• Get A Life!!
  • Bury Lancs
    • ML350 TDM SmartRoadster
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 22 August 2017, 09:09:02 »

http://m.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p2056088.m4084.l1311.R3.TR7.TRC1.A0.H0.Xddpai.TRS0&_nkw=ddpai+mini+2&_sacat=0

I've got the predecessor to this one. Only small. Links to your phone via Wi-Fi. Good enough quality. Not had any problems with it so far

plym ian

• Omega Baron
  • Plymouth, Devon
    • 2.0 insignia elite tourer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 22 August 2017, 09:59:54 »

I have a nextbase 212. Good picture quality but regret not going for a wifi version as its a pain getting the memory card out to upload videos

Migv6 le Frog Fan

• Omega Queen
  • Webs End.
  • Nicole's Papa
    • 3.2 Elite. Boxster. C1.
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 22 August 2017, 11:24:47 »

I have a nextbase 212. Good picture quality but regret not going for a wifi version as its a pain getting the memory card out to upload videos

Same here.  :y
Women are like an AR35. lovely things, but nobody really understands how they work.

aaronjb

« Reply #5 on: 22 August 2017, 11:53:21 »