Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Search the maintenance guides for answers to 99.999% of Omega questions

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: For Sale 2.2 DTi Estate £350  (Read 2756 times)

Elite Pete

• Omega Queen
  • Chester
  • My spider senses are tingling
    • Audi SQ5 GSX1400
    • View Profile
For Sale 2.2 DTi Estate £350
« on: 12 September 2015, 21:21:32 »

I've been considering selling the desmond for about 6 months now mainly due to the fact I have a works van and the Omega sits outside the house hardly covering 100 miles a month. I jumped in her this morning and she started after the glow plug light went out as she always has done but after about 7 miles she cut out and wouldn't start again. There is no engine management light or codes stored and once I got towed to my lock up and she cooled down she started again but once warmed up cut out again. I'm not even bothering to look at it it's either being sold complete or i'm removing some of the goodies and it's off to the scrapyard for the old girl.

It's a 52 plate estate in noctourno blue and she started out as a GLS but I've fitted Elite HIDs, MV6 leather front seats and the heaters work, Elite black, back leather seats, MV6 front bumper which was painted about 12 months ago and MV6/Elite later "17 alloys which need a refurb.