Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please check the Forum Guidelines at the top of the Newbie section

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Remote won't resync...  (Read 500 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Remote won't resync...
« on: 13 October 2017, 21:33:02 »

Wasn't working when I collected the car, no led.

Fitted new battery, and lights up when buttons pressed, but does nothing when pressed with key in position 2 as per manual :-\
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #1 on: 15 October 2017, 11:05:13 »

Any thoughts? :-\
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Jimbob

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Chester / Flintshire
  • Posts: 23930
  • I like traffic lights, but only when they're green
    • 3.2 MV6 Est, 1.9 Zafira
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #2 on: 15 October 2017, 11:22:51 »

from memory the drivers door has to be closed I think, have you tried open and closed?

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #3 on: 15 October 2017, 12:25:54 »

from memory the drivers door has to be closed I think, have you tried open and closed?
I think so :-\ will try again after work and report back  :y
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #4 on: 15 October 2017, 17:47:21 »

Nope, still not working :'(
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Jimbob

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Chester / Flintshire
  • Posts: 23930
  • I like traffic lights, but only when they're green
    • 3.2 MV6 Est, 1.9 Zafira
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #5 on: 15 October 2017, 18:06:20 »

hmmm  any sign of butchery of circuit?
Guess you dont even know if it has ever been programmed to the car, blade the same?

TheBoy

  • Administrator
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Brackley, Northants
  • Posts: 94527
  • Ah, the Silver Bullet
    • Jaaaaaaaag
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #6 on: 15 October 2017, 18:35:00 »

Wasn't working when I collected the car, no led.

Fitted new battery, and lights up when buttons pressed, but does nothing when pressed with key in position 2 as per manual :-\
So I'd suggest never programmed to car ;)
Logged
I don't tolerate bickering, and I'm always grumpy.
And Lizzie Zoom says I'm a heartless bastid...and she's absolutely correct!

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #7 on: 15 October 2017, 19:17:22 »

hmmm  any sign of butchery of circuit?
Guess you dont even know if it has ever been programmed to the car, blade the same?
Nothing obvious. Buttons on case were battered so new genuine case fitted. Only one key, so nothing to compare with, but works in all the barrels :y

That the LED lights up when either button pressed following new battery suggests that circuiry is intact...
Wasn't working when I collected the car, no led.

Fitted new battery, and lights up when buttons pressed, but does nothing when pressed with key in position 2 as per manual :-\
So I'd suggest never programmed to car ;)
What does this entail?
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Chazza12

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • south yorkshire
  • Posts: 165
    • 1996 CD
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #8 on: 15 October 2017, 20:11:30 »

remove the vehicle battery for 5-10 min then try again, had this on a vectra. 
Logged

TheBoy

  • Administrator
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Brackley, Northants
  • Posts: 94527
  • Ah, the Silver Bullet
    • Jaaaaaaaag
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #9 on: 16 October 2017, 18:21:47 »

What does this entail?
*IF* its the right fob (check make on the back and/or on circuit board), then just a carpass and a chat with Tech2.

If its the wrong fob - surprisingly likely - they a new fob (25 from dealer), carpass and chat with Tech2.
Logged
I don't tolerate bickering, and I'm always grumpy.
And Lizzie Zoom says I'm a heartless bastid...and she's absolutely correct!

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #10 on: 16 October 2017, 19:38:58 »

remove the vehicle battery for 5-10 min then try again, had this on a vectra.
If only :'(
What does this entail?
*IF* its the right fob (check make on the back and/or on circuit board), then just a carpass and a chat with Tech2.

If its the wrong fob - surprisingly likely - they a new fob (25 from dealer), carpass and chat with Tech2.
If I am going for the car pass, then I may as well get a new fob and second key whilst I am up ::)
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Nick W

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Chatham, Kent
  • Posts: 5499
    • 3.0l Elite estate
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #11 on: 16 October 2017, 20:02:15 »

remove the vehicle battery for 5-10 min then try again, had this on a vectra.
If only :'(
What does this entail?
*IF* its the right fob (check make on the back and/or on circuit board), then just a carpass and a chat with Tech2.

If its the wrong fob - surprisingly likely - they a new fob (25 from dealer), carpass and chat with Tech2.
If I am going for the car pass, then I may as well get a new fob and second key whilst I am up ::)


If you go to the right company, you won't need the car pass. Drive in and out with everything working in 15 minutes. New key included.
Logged

Kevin Wood

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Alton, Hampshire
  • Posts: 33151
    • 3.2 MV6 (LPG), Westfield
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #12 on: 17 October 2017, 09:55:16 »


If I am going for the car pass, then I may as well get a new fob and second key whilst I am up ::)

Don't let them get the vaseline out re programming. Just pop up here and we'll dust off the Tech 2. :y
Logged
Tech2 services currently available. See TheBoy's price list: http://theboy.omegaowners.com/

Chazza12

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • south yorkshire
  • Posts: 165
    • 1996 CD
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #13 on: 17 October 2017, 10:04:10 »

i was looking on a vx site and some one on there had the same problem, and some one said make a call on a mobile and press the button the fob should interfere with the sound on the call or make the screen flicker. as he found out it was the fob not working doing it this way, and took the fob apart and found a dry joint on the micro chip, his is working now. might work doing this i dont know.
Logged

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 7352
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #14 on: 17 October 2017, 12:51:11 »


If I am going for the car pass, then I may as well get a new fob and second key whilst I am up ::)

Don't let them get the vaseline out re programming. Just pop up here and we'll dust off the Tech 2. :y
Thanks Kevin :y I won't be letting a dealer near it  ;)
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

TheBoy

  • Administrator
  • *********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Brackley, Northants
  • Posts: 94527
  • Ah, the Silver Bullet
    • Jaaaaaaaag
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #15 on: 18 October 2017, 21:07:55 »

i was looking on a vx site and some one on there had the same problem, and some one said make a call on a mobile and press the button the fob should interfere with the sound on the call or make the screen flicker. as he found out it was the fob not working doing it this way, and took the fob apart and found a dry joint on the micro chip, his is working now. might work doing this i dont know.
The fob isn't on same frequency, and I very much doubt that a licence free band would be on a harmonic of the cellular bands.

Thus this sounds like that "a bloke down the pub said" 'dangle berries'.
Logged
I don't tolerate bickering, and I'm always grumpy.
And Lizzie Zoom says I'm a heartless bastid...and she's absolutely correct!

zirk

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Epping Forest
  • Posts: 10251
  • 3.2 Manual Special Saloon ReMapped and LPG'd and
    • 3.2 Manual Special Estate
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #16 on: 18 October 2017, 21:56:09 »

i was looking on a vx site and some one on there had the same problem, and some one said make a call on a mobile and press the button the fob should interfere with the sound on the call or make the screen flicker. as he found out it was the fob not working doing it this way, and took the fob apart and found a dry joint on the micro chip, his is working now. might work doing this i dont know.
The fob isn't on same frequency, and I very much doubt that a licence free band would be on a harmonic of the cellular bands.

Thus this sounds like that "a bloke down the pub said" 'dangle berries'.
Sounds similar to the one where if your locked yourself out but got a spare key at Home, phone home using your Mobile, get the other person at Home to operate the Fob near the Mic, hold your Phone against the door lock of the car and , hey presto, the car is now unlocked.

Doesn't work on Land Line phones as no Radio signals involved of course.  ::)

The power of Radio Waves  ;D not that I would know anything about that sort of thing.   
Logged

Kevin Wood

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Alton, Hampshire
  • Posts: 33151
    • 3.2 MV6 (LPG), Westfield
    • View Profile
Re: Remote won't resync...
« Reply #17 on: 28 October 2017, 19:01:03 »

Yep, all 100% BS.  ;D
Logged
Tech2 services currently available. See TheBoy's price list: http://theboy.omegaowners.com/
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.121 seconds with 16 queries.