Omega Help Area > Omega Electrical and Audio Help

Problems retrofitting NCDR 2011 in my elegance.

(1/4) > >>

Petter:
Hi.
I have bought an NCDR 2011 and Cid display for my 2001 omega 2,6v6 elegance
I had to add a few ekstra cables for the display and I'm pretty shore the cables are correct now.
The display works perfect except from no contact whit the radio.
The problem is that the head unit seems to be defective. The symptoms are as follows, no contact whit the Cid, radio turns on and search a radio station . I can't change Chantal or program  it. If I put in a cd everything seems normal,  cd spinns up and the radio is muting, getting ready to play the cd. Then nothing.... No sound at all. When I try to push nav or bc, nothing happens.
I am a professional radio repairman, but can't figure this out.
The donor car was a 2,2 diesel, and the seller told me everything was working before he took it out of the car.
What could be the reason for this fault symptoms.
Petter Halonen

Petter:

Hi.
I have bought an NCDR 2011 and Cid display for my 2001 omega 2,6v6 elegance
I had to add a few ekstra cables for the display and I'm pretty shore the cables are correct now.
The display works perfect except from no contact whit the radio.
The problem is that the head unit seems to be defective.  :( The symptoms are as follows, no contact whit the Cid, radio turns on and search a radio station . I can't change Chantal or program  it. If I put in a cd everything seems normal,  cd spinns up and the radio is muting, getting ready to play the cd. Then nothing.... No sound at all. When I try to push nav or bc, nothing happens.
I am a professional radio repairman, but can't figure this out.  ???
The donor car was a 2,2 diesel, and the seller told me everything was working before he took it out of the car.
What could be the reason for this fault symptoms.  :-\
Can anyone help me gett the schematics for the ncdr2011?

Petter Halonen

Doctor Gollum: