Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please play nicely.  No one wants to listen/read a keyboard warriors rants....

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: MSCA  (Read 4634 times)

Taxi_Driver

MSCA
« on: 23 July 2006, 18:34:47 »

Hi All

After 3 years being away from IT, ive decided i want to give it another go.
I used to do Tier2/Tier3 support (which is desktop and server support)
I stopped originally 3 years ago because I was getting bored of desktop support.

Ive have now decided I want to do this

http://www.microsoft.com/learning/mcp/mcsa/security/windowsserver2003.asp

Security is more sought after than general support

Anybody else a MSCA in MS Security?

Ive just ordered the first self paced book 70-290

I have some experience in the self teaching method as I have a MCP in NTServer4 (bit out of date now!) and this is how i did it......but just wondering if anyone else has experience of doing this course.

Cheers

Dave

Oh BTW some of the exams on that list are compulsary, some are electives, the list ive chosen is
70-290
70-291
70-270
70-299
70-350

Auto Addict

• Administrator
  • North Birmingham
  • Back to Vx to keep TB happy
    • Astra K Elite ST
    • View Profile
Re: MSCA
« Reply #1 on: 23 July 2006, 18:39:07 »

Pssst.....anyone want to buy a Taxi.....Finlay? ;)
I like red cars

TheBoy

• Administrator
  • Brackley, Northants
  • I Like Lockdown
    • Whatever Starts
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 23 July 2006, 18:40:53 »

My concern with that, is it may be worth waiting.

It is a considerable amount of effort required, and Windows Server codename Longhorn is out next year.

Seems a shame to put in so much effort to get a qualification on what will be an obsolete product.
Grumpy old man

Taxi_Driver

« Reply #3 on: 23 July 2006, 18:43:03 »

Pssst.....anyone want to buy a Taxi.....Finlay? ;)

;D Think it may take a while AA  ;D

And Finlay dont like 2.2's  ;)