Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please play nicely.  No one wants to listen/read a keyboard warriors rants....

Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: rules on being able to sell car  (Read 6896 times)

greatdane

• York
    • Omega Elite Estate
    • View Profile
rules on being able to sell car
« on: 09 January 2017, 11:17:45 »

I am a newbie who has been a member for over a year since I purchased an Omega Elite Estate.  It has now failed its MOT and I am going to have to scrap it due to the ruling that I cannot advertise my vehicle for sale since I have not posted more than 250 posts.  I do understand the reason for this rule but feel it is rather excessive.  Someone out there would have been able to give her a good home and do the work necessary welding work to get her through and end up with a beautiful car with lots of extras.
 >:( :(

Andy B

• Get A Life!!
  • Bury Lancs
    • ML350 TDM SmartRoadster
    • View Profile
Re: rules on being able to sell car
« Reply #1 on: 09 January 2017, 12:01:58 »

What's it failed on so drastically that you feel the need to scrap it?

zirk

• Omega Queen
  • Epping Forest
  • 3.2 Manual Special Saloon ReMapped and LPG'd and
    • 3.2 Manual Special Estate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 09 January 2017, 13:14:18 »

The Rules are the Rules unfortunately, and the reasons behind them have been discussed numerous times.

In all fairness youve been a member for 15 months and have a post count of 4, ample time too rack up the min of 250 thats required.  :-\

ronnyd

• Omega Lord
  • Bury St Edmunds Suffolk
    • Vectra 1.8 SRI Silver
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 09 January 2017, 19:44:51 »

Didn,t want to get involved until shite hit the fan? ;D

Broomies Mate

• Omega Baron
  • Bristol, UK
    • Stuff!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 09 January 2017, 21:24:54 »