Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please check the Forum Guidelines at the top of the Newbie section

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Eco mode not worky  (Read 575 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

grifter

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Paisley, Scotland
  • Posts: 520
  • Omega 2.6 owner
    • Omega 2.6
    • View Profile
Eco mode not worky
« on: 29 January 2019, 13:32:08 »

As per title, the light doesn't come on display when I press eco mode button, what should I check?
Logged

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Online Online
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 14740
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #1 on: 29 January 2019, 14:19:16 »

Does the aircon work?

ie is the compressor engaged with the light off?
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

grifter

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Paisley, Scotland
  • Posts: 520
  • Omega 2.6 owner
    • Omega 2.6
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #2 on: 08 February 2019, 06:12:52 »

Does the aircon work?

ie is the compressor engaged with the light off?

The compressor would usually always kick in, although I was having issue getting cold air out it, the pressure was ok last time I checked. I did have to top it up a few times last year, seemed to hold a charge for a while after that. In saying that the eco-mode button always worked.
Logged

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Online Online
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 14740
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #3 on: 08 February 2019, 10:27:35 »

That doesn't answer the question...

Would and usually are quite subjective...

It either works or it doesn't  ;)
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

Kevin Wood

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Alton, Hampshire
  • Posts: 35476
    • Jaguar XE 25t, Westfield
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #4 on: 08 February 2019, 12:52:02 »

Whether the air con works or not doesn't affect the operation of the ECO light IME.
I think the issue is probably in the climate panel - defective button or light.
Logged
Tech2 services currently available. See TheBoy's price list: http://theboy.omegaowners.com/

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Online Online
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 14740
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #5 on: 08 February 2019, 13:28:35 »

Presumably a Tech 2 session would narrow it down...  :-\
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

biggriffin

  • Moaning Haddock Head
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • huntingdon, Hoof'land
  • Posts: 8251
    • Vectra in a posh frock.
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #6 on: 14 February 2019, 10:45:38 »

Eco, just switches compressor off, so need to see if compressor is working,
Engine running is the compressor going round, Eco switch press, see if compressor stops or starts, also compressor won't run if not sufficient gas.
Logged
Hoof'land storeman.

Doctor Gollum

  • Omega Queen
  • ********
  • Online Online
  • Gender: Male
  • In a colds and darks puddleses
  • Posts: 14740
  • If you can't eat them, join them...
    • Feetses.
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #7 on: 14 February 2019, 11:03:33 »

Eco, just switches compressor off, so need to see if compressor is working,
Engine running is the compressor going round, Eco switch press, see if compressor stops or starts, also compressor won't run if not sufficient gas.
True, but even not working, the button should still work as expected.  ;)
Logged
Onanists always think outside the box.

VXL V6

  • Omega Lord
  • *******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Solihull
  • Posts: 8993
    • 3x 3.2 V6 Elite Saloons
    • View Profile
Re: Eco mode not worky
« Reply #8 on: 14 February 2019, 12:38:17 »

Eco, just switches compressor off, so need to see if compressor is working,
Engine running is the compressor going round, Eco switch press, see if compressor stops or starts, also compressor won't run if not sufficient gas.

Also don't believe it will run if ambient air temp is less than 4 degrees - to stop the system freezing.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.151 seconds with 21 queries.