Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Search the maintenance guides for answers to 99.999% of Omega questions

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MOTS & DIPSTICKS  (Read 1201 times)

MikeDundee

• Omega Lord
  • Costa Del Peckham
    • View Profile
MOTS & DIPSTICKS
« on: 22 May 2007, 19:02:43 »

Trying to book my car tax online and by phone, they could'nt obtain my MOT details, was certain I had it done in December :-/, went round to the MOT see if I could get a duplicate, turns out I never got it done, so I have been driving around for the past 6 months without an MOT :-[, Luckily enough I have'nt been in any accidents. Needless to say I had the MOT done yesterday, and have now renewed my tax ALL LEGAL AT LAST :y

Danny

• Omega Lord
  • Wigan, Greater Manchester
  • BLACK 1.6 BORA SHAPED JETTA!!
    • View Profile
Re: MOTS & DIPSTICKS
« Reply #1 on: 22 May 2007, 20:03:00 »

now i see what "dipstick" was reference to!

I'm thinking you'd need to explain if you sell the car why the MOT doesn't tie in with the age of the car!
« Last Edit: 22 May 2007, 20:05:27 by D4NNY »

MikeDundee

• Omega Lord
  • Costa Del Peckham
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 22 May 2007, 20:08:01 »

now i see what "dipstick" was reference to!

I'm thinking you'd need to explain if you sell the car why the MOT doesn't tie in with the age of the car!

Well genuine mistake a dipstick would make :-[ ;D ;D

Chopsdad

• Omega Baron
  • Bouncy Castle in Carlisle
  • Keep it clean!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 22 May 2007, 22:15:59 »

Dipstick  [smiley=evil.gif]
[img name=signat_img_resize]http://i123.photobucket.com/albums/o317/chopsdad/oof.jpg[/IMG]                                                       [img name=signat_img_resize]http://i123.photobucket.com/albu

Andy B

• Get A Life!!
  • Bury Lancs
    • ML350 TDM SmartRoadster
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 23 May 2007, 00:03:06 »