Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Search the maintenance guides for answers to 99.999% of Omega questions

Pages: 1 2 3 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Insignia Cdti,  (Read 5121 times)

tooleater

• Rickmansworth,  Herts
    • Go faster Black MV6 Man
    • View Profile
Insignia Cdti,
« on: 19 August 2023, 10:27:56 »

Hi gents, as a lot of know I had an unfortunate meeting with a central reservation barrier in the old Mv6 recently, although was I adamant about purchasing a another motor, partly due to 21 Peugeot Partner company van, with allowable private use, I now find my eyes straying once again to the Vx range. to be honest chaps the insignia saloon never held any appeal for me, even in Vrx clothing the body shape just doesn't tick any boxes .But the estate, something about it that brings the whole look of the thing altogether, like Baileys and Ice. I have zero experience of soot suckers, never even sat in an Insignia and at at lean 6ft 5in will I struggle for comfort. What are its gremlins or horror stories. Obviously appreciate any info provided, so as not to be wasting anyone's time, Im looking at least going to look at an Vx line Estate, 2 owners, Full service history.. 71k. I suppose I could call up Dr Serek, but he's a busy bunny these days. And rather than Dr google I think real world good or bad reviews isthe way to go
Cheers

Rangie

• Omega Lord
  • Lincolnshire
    • RRS TDV8 Subaru Forester
    • View Profile
Re: Insignia Cdti,
« Reply #1 on: 19 August 2023, 10:39:56 »

Mate of mine has one a saloon though, had it several years with no issues whatsoever he is also a big fella and never heard him complain, it's a diesel and extremely good on fuel.
Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level & beat you with their experience.

tooleater

• Rickmansworth,  Herts
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 19 August 2023, 10:47:29 »