Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to OOF

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: sub in an estate and "aux in" on ccr2006  (Read 3589 times)

petec

• Leicester
    • 03 2.6 CDX auto estate
    • View Profile
sub in an estate and "aux in" on ccr2006
« on: 03 December 2007, 16:54:23 »

Hi all, I'm a newbie to this forum so please be patient if I ask something that everyone has already discussed to death already!

I have just got an 03 plate, CDX 2.6 v6 estate, its in lovely nick can't fault it except the sound system, it works and its ok (siemens ccr2006) but not as good as the aftermarket sony unit in my old vectra.

Having looked through the forum I realise there is not much can be done to these. I found the how-to on adding line out outputs so I can fit an external 4ch amp and drive the existing speakers via the external amps......might do that.

There are a couple of other things which someone may be able to help me with.

If I wanted to fit a sub what is the best way to go about it in an estate, this would have to be a compromise solution as I don't want to lose the load carrying capacity of the estate by sticking a big box on the boot floor.
It occurred to me that the elite has a bose system with "subs" in the parel shelf on the saloon, is there an equivalent setup for the estate or has anyone got a better solution.

The other thing was the old chestnut about aux inputs, like several others I would like to be able to plug in my ipod.