Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please play nicely.  No one wants to listen/read a keyboard warriors rants....

Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: cruise control wiring  (Read 5023 times)

iwannacarthatworks

• moray, scotland
    • View Profile
cruise control wiring
« on: 03 February 2007, 08:55:42 »

hi, im new to omegas and decided to fit cruise to my automatic cd because it seemed so easy to do, however after 3 cruise modules in engine bay and two indicator stalks im beginning to loose patience with it. >:( the latest engine module is a new one but both indicators and 2 modules were second hand.) i have a 4 wire brake switch which i assume works because the brake light works and i even tried jumping the wires as described elsewhere. f+d but still no cruise. :-/ my next thought was to directly wire the stalk wiring to module. does anyone have any idea what wire goes where?
any help gratefully recieved
ps i checked fuses thay are all ok

V6TCR

• View Profile
Re: cruise control wiring
« Reply #1 on: 03 February 2007, 14:21:26 »

Hi

I seem to remember that the cruise control needs to be enabled with the tech 2 gadget by Vauxhall. I don't know all the details but someone with the knowledge will be along soon with the answer. Sorry I can't help more

iwannacarthatworks

• moray, scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 03 February 2007, 17:23:30 »

ah, :o thanks for that. is that expensive, anyone know?

rpont

• Intermediate Member
  • Tadcaster
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 03 February 2007, 21:34:00 »

The 2.5 doesn't need enabling by Vauxhall. Only the drive by wire engines need enabling but they don't need a module. I take it you have pulled the brake switch connector off to make sure there are 4 pins from the switch as well as 4 wires from the socket. Does the stalk have the 4 wire plug as well, there is a 2 wire version.