Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to OOF

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Diesel engine?  (Read 3090 times)

Eddy Matthews

• Thornaby, Cleveland
    • View Profile
Diesel engine?
« on: 11 January 2007, 15:43:26 »

I'm considering buying an Omega (preferably an estate), but was wondering what the opinions were on the diesel engined variants? Are there any particular faults to look for on these engines?

Also, since I'm new to the Omega, are there any general areas to watch out for when inspecting a potential purchase? Bodywork, electrics, suspension, brakes etc etc?

I have up to £4000 to spend. I have a mentally and physically handicapped daughter who is wheelchair bound, so reliability is my prime concern. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated..

Regards
Eddy

TheBoy

• Administrator
  • Brackley, Northants
  • I Like Lockdown
    • Whatever Starts
    • View Profile
Re: Diesel engine?
« Reply #1 on: 11 January 2007, 15:51:21 »

I'm considering buying an Omega (preferably an estate), but was wondering what the opinions were on the diesel engined variants? Are there any particular faults to look for on these engines?

Also, since I'm new to the Omega, are there any general areas to watch out for when inspecting a potential purchase? Bodywork, electrics, suspension, brakes etc etc?

I have up to £4000 to spend. I have a mentally and physically handicapped daughter who is wheelchair bound, so reliability is my prime concern. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated..

Regards
Eddy
Welcome.

I know little about the diesels,someone will be along to comment on the engine.  I know the BMW sourced 6 cylinder is probably the best of the variants fitted, but can be expensive to fix when it breaks.