Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to OOF

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5  All   Go Down

Author Topic: 64 Fuel Quantity Control Out of Range  (Read 4021 times)

• Woodhall Spa, Lincs
    • View Profile
64 Fuel Quantity Control Out of Range
« on: 17 September 2010, 20:33:38 »

Well the only problem (other than the wrong coding for the autobox) I appear to be left with is Error 64. I have been through the check list for the Actuator as per TIS and have drawn a blank.

I guess as I have shaken a lot of stuff around I might have disturbed a load of crud and it's just bunging stuff up, so a general service would be the first step.

The car seems to run reasonable well other than idle, which it really struggles to do, misses etc

I guess I may have a pipe or connector on the wrong bit, but there is nothing I can see.

I'm no diesel expert so could do with a few poiters to look at.

I'm on holidays for a week from sunday, so I'm not going to be near the car to try stuff, but will try and keep in touch with the forum.... perhaps  ::)
Regards

Richard Horton

Drives  '99 Omega Elite TD (almost)  Auto Estate

Marks DTM Calib

• Administrator
  • West Bridgford
  • Git!
    • View Profile
Re: 64 Fuel Quantity Control Out of Range
« Reply #1 on: 17 September 2010, 20:36:18 »

The diesel magic trick sounds to be in order

TheBoy

• Administrator
  • Brackley, Northants
  • I Like Lockdown
    • Whatever Starts
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 17 September 2010, 21:26:45 »

Assuming the connections to pump are fine, as suggested, empty fuel filter, fill to brim with Diesel Magic, and start - it may run rough for a few secs....
Grumpy old man

Omegatoy

• Omega Baron
  • UK
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 17 September 2010, 21:47:35 »

may take more than one go!!! to clear it completely or it may not but its worth trying it

• Woodhall Spa, Lincs
    • View Profile