Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Search the maintenance guides for answers to 99.999% of Omega questions

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Heater died  (Read 2408 times)

FoxyV6

Heater died
« on: 16 November 2010, 12:51:08 »

wonder if anyone can help, i turned the heater  on in the Omega this morning and nothing happened, all i could hear was a faint whirring and clicking noise, like it was trying to work but couldnt. Anyone got any idea what it might be?? also if anyones willing to fix it in the Northwest area id gladly pay them rather than garage prices. Im not very technical im afraid but i cant be without a heater in this weather, plus the windscreen wont demist arghhh.

BigJohn309

• grantham , lincolnshire
  • new omega owner
    • View Profile
Re: Heater died
« Reply #1 on: 16 November 2010, 13:28:02 »

it seems to be a common problem on the bigger v6 cars mate , im having heating problems of my own . i seem to be having only luke warm air even on the highest of setting . Is yours the manual or electronic heating system .
Mines the electric version , just wondering if its a common problem with all electric heating systems . ;)

FoxyV6

« Reply #2 on: 16 November 2010, 13:51:09 »

sorry dim woman here what do you mean by manual or electric heating system??
its a bloody nuisance i need it sorting  i cant go through another winter with no heater, (bloody cavalier last year lol)

RobG

• Omega Queen
  • Bristol
  • I might have a link, pic or part number for that
    • 16 plate Mokka. Vivaro
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 16 November 2010, 13:54:03 »

Have you tried a re-set. Press ON & AUTO, should hear all the servos re-setting
All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.

UPVC windows/doors/fascias/soffit/gutters supplied/fitted

Welung666

« Reply #4 on: 16 November 2010, 13:58:07 »