Omega Owners Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Search the maintenance guides for answers to 99.999% of Omega questions

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: dashboard light  (Read 1432 times)

squid

• View Profile
dashboard light
« on: 21 March 2010, 18:25:43 »

hi everyone im new to all this as ive only had my 2001 mv6 estate a week and the orange light has come on on the dash it says in the handbook that its a problem with the emissions or engine  electronics or  immobiliser and that i should take it to vauxhall just want to know if this is serious thanks for any help

Andy B

• Get A Life!!
  • Bury Lancs
    • ML350 TDM SmartRoadster
    • View Profile
Re: dashboard light
« Reply #1 on: 21 March 2010, 18:31:51 »

hi everyone im new to all this as ive only had my 2001 mv6 estate a week and the orange light has come on on the dash it says in the handbook that its a problem with the emissions or engine  electronics or  immobiliser and that i should take it to vauxhall just want to know if this is serious thanks for any help

have a read of this  :y http://www.omegaowners.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1253462747  :y

PS you need to fill in your details & those of your car. I'm guessing your car is a 2.6 or 3.2  ;)
« Last Edit: 21 March 2010, 18:33:05 by Andy_B »

PhilRich

• Omega Queen
  • A bit further North of the Back of Beyond!
    • Mk 2 Volvo V70
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 21 March 2010, 18:37:56 »

Hi Squid, there are two orange warning lights on the Facelift dash. The first shows a car symbol with a spanner through it and this warns of a fault in the cars electronics. The second shows a car engine outline; This is the EML or  Engine Emissions Light, and warns that the car has a fault that effects the  exhaust emissions.  Which one do you have showing? Can you give us a bit more on the way it is running, any loss of power, poor starting/idling etc?  :y